Sell or keep Cornflower?

1. ok... drop the tomatoes!!!!! :p i know cornflowers a beautiful colour, highly sought after etc etc... which is exactly my problem!!!

i've just recently bought a beautiful Violet First and i think i've become SPOILT by how scrumptious the leather is!!! so i've just taken out my Cornflower Twiggy, which was once my holy grail, to use today, and i noticed how THIN the leather is! :sad:

Now, my dilemma... i know the cornflower is more of a summer/spring colour, i'd definitely get to use it more in warmer weather, BUT, a balenciaga's a mighty expensive bag to just 'make do with', KWIM...? :sweatdrop: especially since i'm only a student...

So i was thinking.. since it's in fairly good condition, should i just sell it and get something like a violet city, instead? or maybe the 2008 leather would be just as nice as the 2007? or...? :shrugs:

p.s the bbag market seems pretty bad right now for selling... :push:
  2. If you don't LOVE it, I say sell it. But you're right, I might wait until the market picks back up before you list it if you can afford to wait.

Bals ARE super expensive and if you aren't really excited about it, then it's probably best if you let it go to someone else and replace it with something you can really love - great colour AND great leather.

The 2008 leather is kind of hit and miss - my Bubblegum First is outstanding but some of the other bags I've seen are quite dry and on the thin side, similar to what you're describing with Cornflower...
  3. I agree with Cheshire..too expensive to keep around when you don't absolutely love her..maybe put Cornflower up with a Reserve that is right for you or with a BIN /Best Offer..
  4. If you don't LOVE the CF, sell and get something you adore. Way too much money to not be thrilled, although, I LOVE the CF with winter black, gray, tan, etc...