Searching for my first B-bag

1. Hello PFers,
    Could any of you be so kind to let me know if you see ANY B-bags at all selling for under $800 (I'm still the unemployed college student and only get money from selling jeans :p) ? I'm starting to lose sleep :wtf:! You will all think I'm crazy, but I really have been searching the Achtung section every 45 minutes every day. I'm a major newbie when it comes to authenticating so I don't trust myself to look into eBay and be confident enough to bid. I also feel like a pest if I post up everything I find every hour in the forum.

Thank you everyone! I know I don't post much, but I read everything, and you guys have such a sweet and caring relationship with one another. It's so cute!

Thank you again! :flowers:

editied out 'that part'
    If you aren't a MP member, you may not know about sales in there.
    There's no buying or selling on tPF otherwise;)

2. What about a mini-classique or mini-Twiggy...both retail for under $800 new. Or if you can swing $200 more, you can get a day/hobo for $995...that's a lot of bag for the price. :yes:

3. Hi lizlikeshugs! I know exactly how you feel. A few days ago, I thought I was starting to get addicted to the Purse Forum, searching for Balenciaga on eBay, and looking at all the different colors on this great website (I think many experts from this forum helped create the site below). I even studied less for finals this week because I became obsessed with getting a bbag. Everyone in this forum is really nice. I think if you see a bag you like on eBay, you should post it in the "Authenticate This Balenciaga" thread. The website below also has a lot of tips on how to spot a fake. Goodluck!
    http://ateliernaff.blogspot.com/2005/11/balenciaga-color-swatches-by-season.html

4. Liz, I agree with esiders- mini-twiggy but if u can stump up more cash- go for a day!