Saw my dream black bag (Chanel) at Toronto me ID!

1. Hey ladies. So there I was on Friday, killing time in the Toronto airport on a layover, getting a mani at the new 10 minute manicure place (killer spot to people watch btw). So this girl walks by, I took one look at her bag and my jaw hit the floor. It looked like the cabas, same style shoulder straps and hanging double cc charm, but it looked like the entire bag had the quilted leather pattern (versus all the ones I've seen that just have the quilting along the bottom). Is this from a different season or something? Where on earth would I find it? I really really wanted to go up and ask her about it but didn't want to seem like a stalker. Please help me!
  2. Anyone? I am fairly new to Chanel so apologize if this is a dumb question or something...but I haven't seen a Cabas that is all quilted like that.
  3. Hmm I haven't seen one that is quilted all over either. It could possibly be a fake because I have seen some versions of the cabas that they have never made before...
  4. Ick!!!! I was SO thinking it wasn't a fake. She seemed like a totally classy chick...I don't want to think that she was carrying a fake. :confused1:
  5. I haven't seen that bag either. If this happens again, and you see a bag you love... you will know to run over and ask.

By the way, when you said you saw a Chanel at the Toronto airport, I thought they must have opened a store there... without my knowing.

ETA - how do you know it was a Chanel? Could it have been a BV?
  6. I think you might be talking about the Brooklyn bag. Do a search and you will find some threads with some pics.
  7. ^I don't think the Brooklyn bag has the hanging medallion.

Hmm that is strange I've never seen a cabas with all over quilting either...