Saw a Gucci at TJ Maxx!?

1. Hi everyone, I'm new to Gucci, but have been seriously contemplating getting one lately. My DH and I were out shopping today and we popped over to TJ Maxx and I saw a Gucci Horsebit Hobo and it was only $250. Could that be? My first instinct was that it was a fake, since I've never seen Gucci's at TJ Maxx before (and I shop there a lot!). Has anyone else seen them there and are they authentic? Just curious for future reference since I can't yet decifer the authentic vs. the fakes.

2. I am in the UK and we have TK MAXX, and yes I have seen 2 Gucci bags in our local store. In fact I brought both and sold to friends they were about 4 seasons old. And last week there were gorgeous Chloe dresses for £30.00.
    I would have brought it and we can check on here you can always return it- safer than eBay!

3. I saw a pair of size 5 gucci loaphers in TJmaxx a couple years ago.

4. You should have bought it and post pictures here so we can take a look for you!

5. That would have been a classic pic to see a Gucci bag with a Tjmaxx tag on it. You could use that as a signature pic or something.

6. I bought a pair of Gucci sunnies at TJMaxx about 4 years ago!

7. I can't tell you how much I'm kicking myself in the butt right now for not buying it!!! I picked it up, took a look at it and threw it on my shoulder. It was a tight fit and that's why I put it down. I actually ended up calling them last night to see if they still had it but it was gone. My DH said that we should drive down there anyway to just take a look, so we did, and it was no where to be found! Wow, the Gucci that got away!!! I've definitely learned a lesson from this...I can always return it, so buy it when I see it!!!! DAMN!!!!:crybaby: