SA Friend?

1. Would you buy from your friend who is a SA at a high end store and is best friends with a manager at Chanel, so you could probably get a bag that has a waiting list--no discount from your friend is involved. Your friend would get the sale added to her reg. commission. But the friend kind of has a attitude about you buying expensive things and makes some comments about it.
    It is much easier for me to ask her to buy then go to the store she works at in NY. She is more than willing to pick me up anything I need from her store and has done so in the past but makes comments on bags....

Now I still have a few friends in Florida I can ask to check on things but I have had some bad experiences with packages sent in the mail being damaged. I know it is not their fault.

2. I am surprised your friend makes comments about buying expensive things, yet she works in a high end boutique:confused1:

I personally would still probably buy from her if she could get me the hard to find bags of the moment. Have you ever said anything to her or asked her why she makes comments?

I hate when people comment on my purchases. Everybody has their "loves" in life whether its shoes, purses or traveling or golf clubs or whatever! Who cares as long as it makes the person happy right? :yes:

3. I would...but I'd prob get her a small gift every once in a while to show my appreciation..Hopefully she would stop making her comments....!

4. If shes really my friend Id just call her on it and be like...whats up with that?
    Its your money and you can spend it any way you like without someones opinions dampening your mood or high on a new purchase.
    Either way if you get it from somewhere else she'll still see you having it and make comments..at least you get first dibs on waiting lists.