Roomba or Dyson?

1. and is the Dyson really worth the price?? geesh, so much money for a vaccuum cleaner:confused1:? target has the dyson on sale this week, that's why I'm thinking of getting it.
    by the way, the only room in my house with carpet is the bedroom, the rest of the house is wood floors, any suggestions?
  2. i'm not an expert on vacuums, but i have a dyson and i've never had any problems with it.

( or should i say my cleaner has never had any complaints about it! i've only used it myself a handful of times!)
  3. I love my DC 17 animal vac. My carpets are so clean! I also love how I can turn the brushes off when I vac my pergo floor. You may really like this feature for your wood. It's very powerful almost feels self propelled. I bought mine at BBBeyond with a 20% off coupon.
  5. i sell appliances, including vacs, and yes, the dyson is definately worth the price. it's also great on hard floors. WAY better for vacuuming than the roomba. if you have any specific questions, i'd be happy to answer them for you.
  6. Dyson all the way!
  7. Got the Dyson with some wedding gift money and it is without a doubt the best vacuum I've ever bought! Gets every single bit of hair, dust, and dirt out of the carpet, and works on my hardwood floors too, like other posters have said.

Money well spent!
  8. My husband bought the Scooba (the wet version of the Roomba) and LOVES it on our hardwood floors. The other day I dropped a chicken pot pie on our hardwood floors and he wiped up the big chunks and then set the Scooba down. I don't know how it knew it, but it just kept going back to the exact spot where the pie was dropped until it was all clean. Then it cleaned the rest of the living room. I was pretty impressed! It IS slow, and loud, but if you are ultra lazy (like us), I'd recommend the Scooba. If you don't mind doing the labor, get the Dyson.