Return/Keep?Rubbed off Metallic on Michael Kors Satchel

1. Okay, recently I was in my local T.J. Max and I ran into what I thought was a great bargain -a Michael Kors jeweled satchel in an antiqued gold platinum color for a winning price of $99 (original retail $348). I've been on the fence about metallics and I thought this might an excellent way to try it out.

Unfortunately, today I noticed in some lights you can see 3 different spots where the metallic color seems to have rubbed off (about the size of a pencel eraser). Is this a common phonomenon with metallic bags? Is it preventable/repairable?

Most importantly, would you keep the bag or return it and hope for a perfect specimen? My hubby thinks I'm being ridiculous and I should let it go and keep it. He likes the bag a lot and thinks I'm being silly.

Someone tell me if it's still a great deal or if I should take it back immediately:hrmm:. I'm pretty new to the handbag world, perhaps this sort of thing is inevitable anyway? This is a picture of the bag, how it's supposed to look -and then mine:sad: . What would you do? I really do like the bag so maybe it's still worth it.
    jewelsatchel.jpg IMG_1097_1.JPG
  2. personally, I think if you don't like your purse 100% then, yes, return it...I think it's a great bag, and it's a great deal, but, the turnover at those stores in unbelieveable!!! maybe try going to another TJ Maxx and seing if they have it, then returning the one you have here...? :smile:

But, if the spots really bother you, then, return it! No use having a bag you're not 100% satisfied with! :smile: