Rant!! SA/preordering

1. I went to the cruise trunk show in the middle of october and waitlisted for the hollywood hobo...at the time I asked the SA, who I've never worked with before, to be sure to notify me once it came in and to NOT ring up my CC automatically. She said of course not.

I received a call from her over the weekend, but I was out of town and didn't try to return her call until this week. I called the store easily THREE TIMES (the direct line to the C boutique in Saks) and never got an answer.

Well just about a half hour ago, we get a knock on the door - 10:30 at night??? - and it's FedEx dropping off this enormous box, with you guessed it, the hollywood hobo packed inside. NO receipt, just the bag in its box (which is creased and buckled btw). Yeah, I have NOT been anticipating a $4K+ charge on the credit card that I've been using all week for Christmas presents, and I am NOT happy that she only tried to contact me one time before sending this item out. I have no clue if a shipping charge was tacked on, as the shipping label indicates it came from NYC, or what.

You had better believe that I'm marching over there tomorrow bright and early to return this bag!!! GRRR!!! Sorry for complaining, but I'm really just shocked. I've heard some other PFers rave about this SA before and I'm just SHOCKED to have gotten this kind of service. :cursing::cursing::cursing:
  2. Oh that's just terrible!!! That is WAY too expensive a bag for an SA to just ship out without confirming with you first. Not to mention, what if you had been away on vacation and weren't home to receive the bag and it sat on your doorway for days?!
  3. that would have been the icing on the cake, for sure. we're actually leaving again for the weekend so that could have been a very strong possibility!

i had to run over to the shoe forum to put myself in a better mood :p
  4. I'd be pi$$ed if an SA did this to me, with out my permission.