Quilted Blake Questions

1. I'm new to MJ and thinking about getting my first bag BUT....I'm trying to find out if anyone can post their pics of their quilted Blakes??

I'm in the market for a black quilted Blake? Is it heavy and can it be easily carried over the shoulder? I'm expecting so I want something I can throw over my shoulder and forget about.

Also, is this a Blake? I got the pic from the NM website. I heard the Blake weights approx 5 lbs?? Also, how is MJ's customer service (repair, etc)? TIA!

2. One of our members recently got a quilted blake, and I think style is divine! It does seem to be a bit on the heavy side, because this bag has three compartments and quilted leather.

If you buy the bag from a MJ boutique, they will repair it, however, if you buy it elsewhere you may need to pay for repair at MJ or bring it back to where you originally bought it. Most dept stores have a good repair policy for their bags.
  3. Thank you thithi for your info! Do you know if the quilted leather Blake is heavier/lighter than the regular Blake?
  4. 1. Cilifene's S/S 06 Soft Calf Classic Blake (lined with suede) weighs 2.86 lbs; Quilted Blake (lined in canvas) shouldn't be heavier.

2. Blake can be carried on the shoulder, check out tPFer Aspw's modeling pictures:

3. I prefer to buy my MJ bags from MJ boutiques because they have excellent customer service (from my previous/current experiences with them). My SA takes care of me even after my purchases, I don't have to worry about repairs; my friends and I are able to get our bags repaired in 1 week (round-trip shipping time included). Some SAs are more helpful than others, I recommend asking friends for referrals (which store/SA to buy from).
  5. Thanks so much baglover! Forgive my ignorance but is soft calf skin less durable then the "regular" leather or is it still durable and not prone to scratch?

If there's not a MJ boutique near me, I can call a nearby boutique and just have them ship it to me, right?