Question on obtaining your dream life/dream job

1. Hello! I'm relatively new to TPF so I hope you welcome newcomers. :p

I currently have no idea where I am headed in my life. I know that I'm still young and have a great deal of experiences ahead of me and I am sure that my feelings of being lost and confused is of the norm. I've been reading through a lot of threads lately about people and their jobs and this post is definitely inspired from the recent poll "how do you rate your job" poll. I was just wondering if there were any suggestions from you wonderful ladies that have had years of experience on top of mine on how i am to live my life out the best i can when I have no idea what I want to do with it! That's my biggest problem so far - I just don't know what I want to do with my life. And with no goal, I can't put in any effort to achieving anything because i have no goal to begin with to strive toward.

how did you ladies who are happy with their jobs and lives get to that point? did you always know what you wanted to be and how you wanted to live your life? tell me your experiences, nuggets of wisdom, and life lessons!

Well some things I know about myself is that I do care doing well financially in the future, not for love of money but because i want to provide for a family in the future and not have to worry about money all the time (I come from a middle-class family where we've always had to be frugal and save money when we can but we certainly have it better off than a lot of people!), but I want to have a job that I'd be happy with as well. Well who doesn't want these two things. :p Well I know some people chase after their dreams and don't care about their financial future because they are doing what they love. I wish I had that passion for something. I'm having a lot of trouble choosing my major and it's something i need to decide soon. Thanks for reading and I look forward to your advice!
  2. Hi Annie,