Question for owners of Louboutin bruges...

Hi there!
I've always been a lurker and this is my first time posting in the shoe forum! :yahoo: I'm actually contemplating on getting a pair of CL bruges but I can't decide if I should go for the patent or leather version. Firstly, are they true to size? Secondly, are the patent shoes comfortable at all? (do they stretch over time?) Thirdly, which pair is more timeless? The black patent cork bruges or the leather bruges? Louboutins are really expensive :wtf: so hopefully some of you gorgeous ladies would be willing to help me out here. Thanks a lot! :love:

P.s: I'll be ordering them over the phone as they are unavailabe in Australia.

The leather seem a bit tighter than the patents, but also the cork seem to be a tiny bit larger than the woods. Not sure if it was intentional since the matte leather softens more. I'm usually a larger 7.5 and wear 38s in the bruges, but 38.5 in their ballerinas so the pumps are pretty tts although they won't feel like it when you first put them on. It's strange. My personal suggestion if you're getting one pair is the black on black wood. It's a solid color shoe that is timeless and go with everything, in case you wear an outfit that you may not want mixed with natural wood or cork. If you're looking for brown, then I'd do the two tone. My leathers stretched and softened really well...I was kind of worried for about a week but now they're so comfortable, but I did wear them alot for work. The napa leather can't be beat on CLs. I've never regretted spending the $$ on them.

They are completely true to size (a first with Louboutins). When I purchased mine though, I had to wait list and they sold out in 20 minutes of going on Net a Porter.. I am not sure you will find a patent cork pair without paying over the odds on ebay :sad: They are impossible to find.