Question about when they say "lambskin"?

1. I'm a big animal lover, and I even find it hypocritical about myself that I wear leather at all. It's like 2 halves of myself are battling and the fashionista side keeps coming out on top, lol.

That being said, I absolutely cannot bring myself to buy a bag labeled "calfskin". No thanks, wearing dead baby animals is most certainly not my thing (although I'm not criticizing those who do).

Now lambskin is where I get confused.....I know that when I eat Indian, when it says lamb, it actually just means sheep. So when Kooba say lambskin, are we talking adult sheep or babies?

Go ahead, laugh, I know I am. This just seriously weighs on my mind. Of course I have repeatedly tried to contact Kooba and have never recieved a response. I hate their customer service! :cursing:

2. See what I'm saying? I've had a bunch of views but no answers. I wish I knew how to find this out.

3. I'm no expert, but hubbie says when it says lamb, it means like a young sheep (he says under a year). Older sheep, the meat is tough.

I'm thinking "lambskin" is probably what they do with the skins..sorry, I'm not much help. But that makes sense.

4. I would say err on the side of caution and skip anything labled lambskin if it upsets you. Lamb is lamb....they're all cute and little and, well, if it's a handbag...dead.

My daughter is totally against red meat. Won't eat it, will NOT wear leather or suede period. Sigh....where did I go wrong?? I feel that it is my sole mission in life to keep the suede industry in business and so far I'm doing OK! ;)

That said, I totally respect her decision not to wear leather or suede. She'll wear the faux stuff....the suede being the "nicer" looking of the two, but I respect her for not compromising her beliefs.