Question about sex

1. Hello
    I actually post under another name but I want to stay anonymous.

I have an embarrassing question.

Does anyone here not enjoy sex?

I have been with my SO for many years. Thank God he is understanding and does not pressure me.

I just have no interest. I went to the doctor and he is running a test on my hormone levels. I am waiting for my test results.

2. Is this something new or have you never enjoyed sex? I know of girls who don't like sex, or who feel pain when they have sex, and I don't know how chronic these conditions are. It's probably a good idea to talk to your doctor. Good luck with any test results.

PS. I don't think you're allowed to have more than one user name, though I understand your concern for anonymity.

3. Have you never been interested in it?? I did go through a time like this with my exboyfriend. I didn't need it, it didn't excite me, I just wasn't in the mood. In the end I attributed it to the fact that things had gotten boring in the bedroom and I was no longer physically attracted to my boyfriend.

I think it's good that you have gone to your doctor to talk about this. I hope that they are able to find a resolution! If not, there are things like sex-therapy out there. Maybe you could try that??

This may be out of my boundaries, but were you sexually abused as a child?? Based on what I learned in college during my human sexuality and psychology courses, many women who were sexually abused at some point in their lives tend to view sex differently and many are less likely to enjoy it. Now, this isn't a generalisation about all women..But it could very likely be a factor.

Hope that everything works out!

4. I hope your Dr. can help you

5. Before I met my SO I had many different boyfriends when I was a teen. (all of who I had sex with) I lost my virginity at 14.

Yes it is painful but maybe because I am just not into it.