question about quilted black stam

1. after much thought, i am considering a quilted black stam for my next bag (which of course won't be anytime soon) and as the perfect "black bag". now being new to mj, would it be possible to get a quilted black stam at the stores or would i have to go through eBay? also, are there many variations of the quilted black stam? any feedback wouldbe appreciated. thanks in advance!

2. You can always get them new in stores because they always make black quilted. As far as variations I would check out the ref. library. I think there has been some variation in the stitching color(right? it was chocolate on the black quilted for resort 07 I thought). There has also been different leathers, icy, patent(on the elastic quilted)etc. Oh, and the stam in black patchwork.
    There is also the black quilted, Baby Stam, Kid, E/W, Stam Hobo. . .Def. check the ref library as I am no expert.
    Have fun!

3. oopsie! I thought you meant patchwork. My bad. Edited to remove my post, spacey is right!

4. black stams come out every season (spring/summer, fall/winter, and resort) so it is fairly easy to find them at NM, Nordies, Bloomies, Saks, or the MJ store.

as for variations, usually its with the stitchings. if im not mistaken MJ made the stitching lighter for the resort black stam.
    the leather doesnt really vary, unless you happen to find an original fall 2005 black stam which came out in icey leather(very glossy finish) and nappa leather (its kind of a matte finish). HTH :flowers:

5. the leather does seem to vary a bit. some black stams are glossier than others depending on the season. my friend has a fall 06 black stam and hers is more matte than the one my mother has from resort 07. i prefer the more current, shinier leather stams.