question about new bag

1. hey guys, i just have a quick question :smile:
    i went friday to a coach store and bought a new bag (Coach - New COACH HAMPTONS SIGNATURE MEDIUM CARRYALL).
    the lady went straight to ringing it up and i never had a chance to see the actual bag i was getting. but i figured, hey , it's coach- it'll be
    so, saturday, i took the tags off and didn't even think about checking it over. but, then i realized that the leather placement was off (and,
    therefore, the c's looked off). one of the leather pieces going down from the handles isn't straight- theres probably about a 1/4 inch difference and it looks crooked (because the leather is). does that make sense? i was always told that each side is supposed to be mirror image of the other.
    and i'm sort of upset. it's a $300 bag (i'm a broke college student- so that's a lot). and i always thought coach was supposed to be pretty much perfect. i mean, their quality is always impeccable.
    so i called and said something and they (coach) told me nothing could be done because the tags are off (though i still have them). the pic of the bag on the website is how it's supposed to look. and i'm hoping this bag is just maybe a mistake- or else i've lost faith in coach. i have many other coach bags and have never had this be an issue.
    so, my question is this: am i just making a big deal out of nothing? and should i just get over the fact it's basically crooked?
    thanks guys.
  2. I'd take it back to the store (make sure you bring your receipt). The girl on the phone is crazy to say they won't take it back because the tag was cut off...if there is something obviously WRONG with the bag they should take care of it. Person on the phone probably just not in the mood to be helpful.