question about large ergo tote-

1. I am fairly new to Coach and was wondering about the Large Ergo totes being sold on eBay (I recently purchased one on eBay and had you gals check it out for me -looked authentic) there are so many of them being sold on eBay, are they purchased from an outlet? I'm wondering how these people are making money off of them when they are purchased from Coach at a higher price than what they get on the bid.
    I see the sig, large ergo tote that i bought, is no longer sold on the website. Once that happens, do they then go to outlets?
    Sorry if this is a stupid queston! I'm just concerned that maybe the one i bought could still be a fake.

Also, when looking up a no. on drilldown, is it possible that not all no.s can be looked up?
    Thank you so much for any replies!!!

2. Lots of bags sold on ebay are from the outlet. You usually can tell if it is an outlet bag by the little "bullseye" mark on the creed inside. These bags also get purchased at department stores, like Dillards, etc. They have big sales and markdowns when they get newer bags in and can be bought at a great price. Not all #'s do come up on the drilldown, esp made for outlet bags(I believe). I would think your new Ergo should be on the drilldown, but maybe I am mistaken. You said you posted pics on here for authentication? These girls are good and know there stuff, but if you are still worried posts new pics on here or take it in to a Coach store and see if they can help.
    Congrats on your new bag!

3. Ahhh I see. The ERgo that I bought does not have a bullseye on the creed (that i can see), so probably was purchased from a dept. store since is not on the website anymore?