Problems with private listings?

1. I just had my worst eBay experience. I am relatively new to eBay as a seller and I just sold a duvet set to an ebayer couple days ago.

She won the auction and hasn't paid me yet. Today I got the following message.

I feel insulted. I have never bid on my own items before. I can't believe how rude she is when she is NOT paying for the auction. Here is what I told buckhuston

1. I will send the second highest bidder for a second chance offer
    2. If she doesn't accept it, then buckhuston is still entitled to pay for the item
    3. If buckhuston doesn't pay, then I will file for unpaid item to eBay and give her a negative feedback
    4. I don't bid on my own items. If buckhuston gives me her email address, I will capture the list of bidders and send her the picture.
    After I sell all my current items, I am going to change my auctions to public. I didn't think private listing would be a problem...

2. I would report her to ebay.

3. Me too, munchkey - the nerve! Shill bidding is against ebays policies and they'd suspend you if you got caught doing it.

4. Until you mentioned it, madamestuff, I didn't even know what shill bidding was. I had to search on google for definition.

I am not sure how reporting works but I am considering it for sure.

5. If she doesn't pay you need to report the item as unpaid. You will still be able to offer to the second highest bidder-and not need to wait the 7 days if she informs you she will not be paying. If she remains aloof about it I would email the second highest bidder and let her know that in 7 days she will be getting a 2nd chance offer from you and she can let you know then if she is still interested or you can relist-BLOCK HER from ever bidding on another one of your auctions and report her regardless!!! Good Luck!