problem with patent leather and need some help!

1. hi all,
    i have a coach patent leather ergo hobo in red and i just love it...one of my students (don't know who) by mistake put some stickers on it...when i took the stickers off the finish came off of the patent leather...so, i brought it to the coach store and they are going to send it off to repair but they don't think that anything can be done about it...i spent SO much money on that bag and i love it; it's one of my favorites! i saved for a while to get it...so, here's the question...does anyone have ANY suggestions at all about calling customer service and talking to them? if they can't do anything for the bag, it's not like i can use it anymore...i kind of want to throw myself at their mercy and see if they would give me some kind of "credit" towards another bag or something...i mean, it's COACH after all and i've been buying from them for THIRTY years!!! shouldn't something be said for customer loyalty?!?!?! what do you all think??? thanks for your help!

2. I just bought this same bag last. my coach store had one shipped rrom another store. the finish came off from stickers...omg! you would think it would be better made than that...

3. Hopefully, COACH will be able to accommodate you with a satisfactory solution if they cannot save this one. Unfortunately, Life Happens, but I would BAN all stickers!

I hope this works out for you, Good Luck!

4. if coach cannot fix the bag, they offer a discount or a full credit. I think it depends on the situation, but expect your bag back fixed or a call w/ one of the above offers.

5. what i was told that since it isn't a manufacturing defect that coach can decide to just send me the bag back as is...although i understand that, it just seems to me that being a loyal customer for 30 years might want them t work out something satisfactorily with me...are my expectations too high?