Possible Reference library for the BV forum???

1. Hi!
    Since I posted yesterday about my first BV and the possibility of creating a Reference Library Subforum, I've been approached by several BVers. If this is something that you want, I would be happy to help. It would be great to have an categorized Color section, and an organized Style section. You already have a good start on the colors and it would be easy to move the pics to categorized groups. I am a BV newbie and would need some help. I don't have the knowledge to make meaningful style groups like I did with the Choo library. But, I did co-opt my Choo library threads and did some preliminary BV reference library threads. I posted it here: http://www.hankiebears.com/BVreflib.html . Please take a look and think about the logical headings or styles, and style groupings.

If this is something you think would be a good idea, then Vlad and Megs could be approached to create the subdirectories after the threads are documented. You can post any comments about the creation of the library...kind of like a brainstorming session...on this thread.

And if the interest is not really there, that is OK too. But if it is there, then we will have to start posting pics or referencing attachments in the individual library threads. This is where the real work comes in. It takes a group effort to make it successful.

Looking forward to any feedback!

2. Hi jburgh, thank you so much for taking the initiative on this!! I got your PM too and saw the preliminary threads. It would be super beneficial for all of us once this gets put together!!:yahoo:

I'd just throw my initial thoughts here.

- For colour, BV has unique colours like old petra(pink/purple/mauve/grey?) or pepe(brown/grey?). Do we put them in each possible colour thread or make a special thread?