Please help me decide!! Which color reissue??

1. Hi girls,

I'm a relative newbie here but I've been reading all the threads and really trust your opinions on which color reissue I should buy.

I know I definitely want either a 227 or 228 cos I'm tall and I want to use this as a daytime bag.

It's either:
    - black with gold hardware (is it too much like the classic?)
    - grey with silver hardware (is grey hard to match clothes/look drab?)
    - white with silver hardware (does the reissue leather dirty easily?)
    - dark gold (will metallic bags still be trendy 2 years down?)

:confused1: :confused1: :confused1:

I already have the classic flap in black caviar with gold hardware, beige lambskin with gold hardware, the black metallic luxury flap, and a vintage black lambskin shoppers tote with gold hardware, and i'm really holding out for a jumbo white caviar with silver hardware (on eBay perhaps). But I really really want a reissue!!

Which color do you guys prefer on the LARGER sized reissue?

Thanks so much!!!
  2. I prefer the black with the silver for the large reissues. It makes them a bit more 'casual'. It's not on your list, so I'm not being much help...... From the ones on your list, I would do the black with gold or the dark gold. I have a small grey one which I hardly use becasue it does look a bit washed out and I sent my dark white back because I was too scared to use it.:heart:
  3. I like the gray with the silver, but may be hard to find.
  4. I like the black with gold hardware!
  5. I have gray with silver and love it.
  6. i have the grey with silver and it is my favorite. next, like the black with the gold hardware.
  7. I'ld pick whichever one is available in the boutiques when you are there :smile:
  8. yeah, me too. :yes:
  9. I have the 228 in White/Silver and 227 in Burgundy/silver and black/gold h/w and I love them all but used the white one the most and it is in great shape.
  10. black is the best color in my opinion