Please HELP! Is this normal for Balenciaga City GH?

1. Hi everyone. I am fairly new to TPF and brand new to Balenciaga. After much deliberation, I purchased the Balenciaga city with the big hardware in medium brown and in beige. I am so in love with them but noticed (as I was taking them out of the dust bag for the first time) that the brown one is really faded in the corners. The beige one is perfect. I took it back to Barneys and they said that this was normal. They offered to exchange it but they only had one other brown one and that one als had the same faded corners. I proceeded to check out every other city in every other color they had and the faded corners aren't on any of them! Should I keep the brown one? Is this really normal? Is it going to get worse? Will it also happen to the beige one? Help! I am freaking out!
    P.S. The first picture of the corner is with flash and the rest are without.

Balenciaga 002.jpg Balenciaga 001 (2).jpg Balenciaga 003.jpg Balenciaga 004.jpg Balenciaga 005.jpg
  2. oh wow, that looks really really faded or cracked??? can they get you another one? that doesnt look normal to me... maybe others can chime in? are they the mastic and mogano/cinnamon colors? city?

3. I just read the colors off the receipt. This is my first experience with Balenciaga. They said I can exchange it but like I said the other brown one that they had looked the same. I guess I could return it but I really wanted the brown for a couple of outfits it would look great with.

4. A little fading is normal over a long period of time (especially with lighter colored bags). However, the fading on your cafe is NOT normal. That's horrendous that it's that faded and it's supposed to be brand new. And on both sides, to boot!