Please help, I need advice/suggestions picking out (any) two bags!!

1. Sorry for this, I know i'm new here! Here's the deal: I'm visiting my relatives in another country, and my uncle as a gift is giving me two designer purses, any two. I'm going to guess my price range is anywhere from $500 to $2500 usd each, because I don't want to be too greedy...
    So basically I need help picking them out! And help within the next 5 days, because that's how much longer i'm going to be here. I'm looking for ones that are maybe more "it bags"? That are recognizable and won't go out of style for years, because I can't really buy bags for myself at this point. I prefer medium to large sized. Or maybe one bigger one for everyday and one smaller one for going out at night.
    A bit about me: I'm a college student going into my second year (hence the reason I mainly can't buy bags for myself), mostly asian-mixed, 5'2" and love fashion and designer :] Oh, and I live in California (socal for home, norcal for school).
    Please, any suggestions and advice would help so much! And the more the better! I figure I can trust people on this site more than anyone else :heart:

2. lucky girl:yahoo:

personally, i would do a classic chanel flap bag, and then maybe a ysl muse as a bigger bag...

3. I say get a Chanel flap and an LV bag in any size or shape you like. They're both good investments and won't go out of style anytime in the forseeable future.

Have fun shopping! :smile:

4. Hi and welcome! :biggrin:

Well, it really depends on your preferences and personal style; I could tell you what I like, but that may not be what you like! :smile:

One word of warning - by definition, recognisable 'it' bags will generally go out of style (and/or favour) far quicker than a less recognisable style.

5. chanel sounds great! i also like the vuitton batignolles for school. what about the lv speedy?