Please help!! Going insane.....

1. Help!!! I am new to the whole Chloe-mania. I decided that I wanted a new bag and thought I'd look around to see what was good. I ended up liking the look of the Balenciaga Motor City, the Jimmy Choo Ramona, and the Paddington.

Now, I'm OBSESSED with the Paddington! My husband is being REALLY good but he just doesn't quite appreciate the subleties of my obsession and I need some girl help!!

In a week I think I've read nearly everything there is to read and was just about to buy a Black one off NAP with white stitching and gold hardware. But, now I'm stressing (and I'm allowed to be shallow right!) whether people will think it's fake because it has gold hardware and white stitching. So, I'm thinking I should just get the Black with brass and black stitching. But, I like the one with white stitching...... I don't overly care what people think, but obviously I do enough if I'm even having this dilema at all!

Do people still assume someone's bag is fake if it has gold hardware? Does anyone have the Black/Gold/White Stitching? Is it really gold, or is it brass......?? Please help!!

I can't see the bags in person as there is NO Chloe stockist in NZ believe it or not!! So, if anyone has pics of their's in either variety they could show me that'd be great!

My other fav is the Metallic in Mouse with silver hardware and that is tempting too!

2. My motto is... "JUST BUY IT!" hahaha
  3. I never heard anything about a black paddy with white stitching and gold hardware being fake, did you read it somewhere? Anyway, I got my black paddy from net a porter, only I don't like the white stitching so I got the black. Here is a picture of mine. I bought her this year.
  4. Great, thanks! I guess it was the "gold" bit that had me worried as that has been, up until now, one of the sure-fire fake tells, i.e. not brass etc....