Please help a newbie =]

1. Hi everyone! This is my first time in the Balenciaga forum, and I think its time I got one! I've done a little bit of research, but I need some help. I was looking at the styles of the "Work" bag and the Giant City. Is there a difference to these two? If so what are their measurements? I LOVE big bags so I would be looking for a large size bag[something similiar or a bit bigger than the Speedy 35.] Or would the Weekender be TOO big?? I'm about 6'0 and about 175-ish .. what do you all think would be best for me?? Thanks in advance to anyone who posts!

:heart:Vikki

2. I think the work would suit you very well but it doesn't have the shoulder strap like the city does. Also~ have you checked out the PT style? It's a good size bag as well.

3. Hi Vikki! Welcome to the black hole of BBags!!

The Weekender is huge...truly a "Weekender". With your fab height, you could definitely pull it off...no problem. But I doubt you would need it for an everyday bag. I carry an ENORMOUS mount of stuff daily...often including a laptop and always a hardcover book, big fat wallet, make-up clutch, big key ring, Treo and three Bal coin purses and I carry Works - no problem.

Here are their respective dimensions:

Work (Office) [132110] $1,385 18 x 11 x 7.5 no strap silver tag (as of F/W 05) 1669

Giant City [173084] $1,595 15 x 10 x 3.5 leather tag only 3444

Weekender (Voyage) [110506] $1,495 21 x 15 x 9 no strap silver tag (as of S/S 04) 213048

Also, make sure to check out the Balenciaga reference thread...I lifted the above info from there and there is a lot of other excellent info available. Good luck...you're going to regret this! (in a good way!!)

4. ^^ Forgot to add:

The "Giant" in the City description refers to the hardware only. The hardware comes in:

GGH (Giant Gold Hardware)
    GSH (Giant Silver Hardware)
    and
    RH (Regular Hardware).