Please guys, I NEED your advice

BlueBunny

Jun 12, 2006
This problem has been on my mind since last night. I have no one to talk to about this, because if my I tell my family or friends, they will hate my boyfriend.
First, background info:

We've been dating for 3 years. Long distance. We're both in the medical field (he's a doc and I'm in medical school). So we're not getting married until I finish school (May 2008). We had a beautiful love in the beginning, but when he moved away is when our problems began. I started medical school and had a lot of trouble balancing my studies and visiting him. Under stress I gained weight, and I put on a good 25 pounds. Since I started studying for boards ( this past summer), I've lost all the weight, and then some. I'm 5'11 and 140, which is underweight for my height. So my bf is loving it. And he keeps talking about it to me and his buddies. My impetus to lose weight was for multiple reasons:

1. it was summer and I wanted to look better
2. he told me he wish I was thinner back in December, when we were together for Christmas break. Which absolutely BLEW MY MIND away because I didn't think he cared and I didn't know my weight had been on his mind.
3. Studying for boards was stressful and I forgot to eat at times.

So, I'm thin now but the pain/drama is not over. Yesterday he told me something that broke my heart into a million pieces. Something that I didn't know his heart was capable of. Something that I didn't think would be an issue after I gave him 3 years of my life. After all the tears I shed, all the effort I put into changing myself, and all the compromising I did. All of which he is astutely aware of.