Plagiarizing a speech

1. I just came back from a graduation of the college I graduated from two years ago. It was lovely except for one thing. When it was time for the Valedictorian to give her valedicotry address/speech, there was stuff blatantly plagiarized off from my speech two years ago. Initially when she opened with the same first line (a greeting), I didn't think much about it cause it was a greeting. Then when she read the second and third line, I thought to myself "Did someone left the wrong copy on the podium cause that's my speech!" and kinda thought someone messed up big time cause she's reading my speech. Well, she went on and said a couple more sentences which is directly from my speech except that she replaced school organizations and activities I was involved in with hers. I was stunned. It wasn't a mistake. I was pissed. I don't know if I have the right to be but I am.

When I was writing my speech two years ago, they showed me a couple of the past valedictory addresses/speeches and handed me a copy of one to use as a guide or outline and to give me an idea what the speech is supposed to be like. They said it could be something totally different too, which is exactly what I did. I wrote my speech from scratch. I would imagine that last year and this year's valedictorians also saw past valedictory addresses/speeches and they would use it as a guide or outline or just as something to give them an idea on what some valedictory addresses/speeches are like but NOT TO COPY/PLAGIARIZE.