Patent Tote: ebay or outlets?

1. Hi I am new to the forum and have been wanting to get a patent coach forever! Now they aren't at the boutiques near me though.

I'm left with 2 options and I dont know which is better. Can you help?
    I will be going to the Carlsbad Outlets in late march, would I be able to find one at that coach outlet at that time or would they likely be all gone? Or should I just buy one on eBay?

I've never bought anything over $60 on eBay so Im a little nervous about it, but... it would let me get my purse sooner.

I like the blue and the mahogany patent. Was there ever a purple patent though? I'm no expert on coach, but I thought I saw one in a magazine.

Thank you so much for your advice! :smile:
  2. Try looking around on eBay. Post pics and a link in the authenticate this section and we will all try and see if its real or fake.

You may be able to still get the bag if its at an outlet. Basically call them and ask if they will ship to you (some may but if you pay full retail price).

Good luck...the patent tote is BEAUTIFUL!
  3. Honestly, I think more of them sold out in the stores! I would try calling the outlet first.

There wasn't a purple but the mahogany can look black/brown/purple at times!
  4. Hi, I'm totally in love with the patent tote too!! I want it so much. There are a few on Ebay, nearly full price, and I know very little about how to tell if Coach items are authentic... I live near an outlet so I might check it out (when I get some money :shame:smile: anyway here is one: can one of you Coach experts tell me- where is the correct place for the price tag? Is it right in this picture? Thanks!! eBay: NWT COACH PATENT LEATHER MAHOGANY PURSE TOTE 10380 NEW (item 120080829896 end time Feb-04-07 19:05:00 PST)
  5. Thank you for the responses everyone!

I'm still just wondering if I could get it in the outlet in late march? Someone posted they already got a blue gallery tote at an outlet and it cost a lot less than the ebay ones.