patent purple mabel

1. I'm new to Mulberry.... but, yesterday on the street I saw a passer-by carrying a patent purple Mabel bag, and I fell in love! Having done a search within this forum and searching the web in general, it seems this bag is/was a hard one to find. Is this true? Is this particular bag sold out everywhere, or is it readily available at retailers that carry Mulberry?

Just thought I'd ask before I start a serious search....
  2. Hi there and welcome :welcome:If you don`t mind paying full price from Mulberry retailers shops then you should have no trouble at all as its a last seasons bag and I should think that the mad rush to have one has passed.

I would start with Bond street..
  3. I have not seen the patent around for a while, but the Mulberry shops can help you.
    There are also many independent shops that will have it in stock.
  4. I personally :heart: the non-patent (goatskin?) version, which is impossible to find.
  5. Thanks for the info...

While searching on the web I saw a purple ostrich material, but in a different style... did they come out with that in the Mabel style? I can take or leave the patent, but I really liked the color of that purple!
  6. Boston girl - was it the Bayswater???

I'm nosy, but where are you located? You could try calling the stores.

7. I`ve got the purple in antiqued leather and its still my favourite bag ( well for today anyway!!) its down to you really but I think that the non patent will "wear" better in the long run.
  8. I'm in California and I'm guessing this brand isn't as accessible here as in Europe? There are a few gently used bags on eBay... not purple though. Is "Midnight" a dark purple color, or dark blue?
  9. I think the midnight is a dark blue. Be wary of US eBay! There are more reputable UK sellers. Sholm22 is a good one. I'll keep an eye out for you!