Part Time Jobs?

1. I am going back to school in the fall to get my masters and am trying to figure out what to do for a part time job. My bachelor's degree is in elementary/middle school education and last year I taught 7th & 8th grade math. The four classes I'm taking are all over the place (one is an hour and a half away :rant: :mad: :censor:smile: and from 4-7 pm, so I can really only work in the morning or on weekends. Unfortunately, tutoring places are most busy from 4-7, so I can't do that, and I really don't want to substitute teach, because I would be teaching all day and then running to class and if I wanted that I would just get a teaching job. I would like to try to do something related to my degree or future degree (educational technology -- computer stuff :biggrin:), but on the other hand, it might be fun to try some new and different things. I was thinking retail would probably be the most flexible, but I have no retail experience and so I doubt the places I would want to work would hire me. I was also thinking maybe Starbucks, as I've heard they're extremely flexible for school and offer health insurance for part time people, but then I'd probably run into my former students and that might be awkward. Hah. I'm looking for something between 10 & 20 hours a week.

So my question is what part time jobs have you had that you've liked? I want to get something in the next few weeks so I don't have to sell of my purses to feed myself. I only want to do that to buy new purses! :amuse: Also, I'm bored out of my mind with nothing to do! I'm not used to all this free time. I can only relax so much.
  2. i work at best buy and really like it. you could work in the computer department, if you're looking for something tech-related. you learn a lot about what you sell and really become and expert at things like troubleshooting. they're always looking for people that can work in the mornings and it's really flexible.