Outlet Buying v. Ebay

1. Hello,
    I'm new to this....so I need some advice...I just started with my Coach obsession...so I need some help from you professionals..loh - Several questions and comments for you :smile:

I have a few Coach items that my husband bought from an outlet several years ago. Then I recently bought a vintage Coach purse from a consignment store last summer and then purchased a purse from eBay a few months ago (small signature purse with fur trim)

I LOVE COACH purses now and need more. Plus, when I visited Chicago last fall I saw a very unique Coach purse in the Coach store window- it was a large purse - suede and signature patch design and had a fur trim around it - wanted it bad....however, it was almost $800.00 - I just wanted to look at it online after that when I returned home, however, could never find it on the Coach website or in any catalogs. Has anyone ever seen this purse? It was gorgeous!!!

Do you feel you get better deals from going to the outlet stores or buying from eBay? I live in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Which outlet is better, Birch Run or Michigan City, Indiana.

Also, I need suggestions on a large spring purse -

Also, is it a pretty lucrative business buying purses from the outlet stores and then reselling on eBay? If so, need some advice about that as well.

Thanks for any advice.
  2. I don't know about "deals," as you say, but I would recommend outlets over eBay unless you are 100% sure that the Coach is authentic. Coach is one of the most faked brands ever....:cursing:

~ Kendallita
  3. I haven't bought my first purse yet but will this weekend. One thing I know is that I don't have the eye to spot a fake yet, even though I do peruse ebay a lot.

And the ones I KNOW aren't fake don't seem any cheaper then retail...so why not go outlet just to make sure?
  4. this bag?

Tons on ebay...search "coach shearling"

or this one?
  5. I would say it depends.