Opinions on Pochettes

?

Which do pochette do you think will stand the test of time?

1. White/Black MC

2. Monogram

3. Epi

4. Other

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. What is your opinion on pochettes? It was really made famous by that movie Mean Girls with Lindsay Lohan... I have always wanted a MC pochette, preferably in black. But I feel like there are too many fakes out there! The hype has definetly died down since the movie was a few years ago, and so I haven't seen that many around lately. I don't want to carry something that people will look at and assume that I am carrying a fake... :tdown:

I want something cute and classic that will last me a few years but I'm on a budget as I am still a student in college. Give me your feedback and opinions about what you think about them! I'm trying to decide which to get, the white MC, black MC, brown monogram... etc. so lets hear what you girls have to say! :tup:

2. For something as simplke as a pochette, if you are planning to carry it as a bag, I say go for something popping a little more colour than an epi. The epi pochette deosen't really look like a clutch bag iMO.

3. I love my black epi pochette. It is great as a more formal bag and as an everyday shoulder bag with the extender.

4. from personal experience.. my mono one is destroyed (zipper just fell off one day) but my epi looks brand new even tho its 5 years old

5. Have you considered the Damier Ebene? I love the red interior!

6. Epi is very classic and durable, also it is not commonly assoiciated with fakes (which you expressed a concern of with the MC) so I would go for that, they are beautiful.

7. Black MC Pochette! The fakes will never look like the real ones. If you don't mind used, you can get one from eBay for almost half price.