Ombre Large Tote

1. Hello ladies and gents, this is my first post/thread in the BV forum, so how do you do!!

A certain LV bag brought me to tPF and I’ve been having such fun time here, but I did not know anything about Bottega Veneta just a month ago. Then I "happened" to visit the BV forum and found the thread Fall Collection Up at that led me to…

And I totally fell in love with it!! I asked about it at a BV boutique in NYC and am waiting for the SA to call me back when more info becomes available. There I touched and felt the famous buttery leather for the first time…

Being a total newbie, I am curious about the following and hoping you experts could help me.

1) How delicate are the BV pieces? Can I use this ombre tote as an everyday bag? I do take care of my bags but I also do use them as bags and not as super fragile glass items if you see what I mean.

2) Would this colour come in different sizes / styles? I see that BV makes different bags / accessories in a same colour, but this one seems rather special.

3) Does anyone know its launch date? The SA said he would call me back but he could be too busy to follow through for a new customer, so I want to make sure that I do my part.

4) Would this bag likely go on sale at the end of the season or be limited and difficult to get? It's probably not easy to say, but since this will be my most expensive bag ever, I would not mind waiting to get a good deal if possible.

Any info / advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading!!
    BV Ombré Large Tote.jpg
  2. Hi Mid-,

I totally agree, this graduated leather is beautiful!