Oldest pet you've ever had?

1. Just curious, how old is/was your oldest pet? My family & I used to have a 16 year old cat, Bluto.

2. Our family cat that I rescued right after I graduated high school.. My mom had to have him put to sleep last year~ he was 14. Believe me, I don't know he made it that long. He used every one of his nine lives I think! From having his head wedged behind a neighbor's work bench for 3 days (no one could find him!) to an accidental poisoning. He was a great cat.

We had our 12 year old Persian put to sleep about 9 months ago. He was the second oldest.

3. Jimmy in my avatar and signature is the oldest I've had, he's 16years old.

4. ^^OMG that is cute!

I had a horse that lived to 36. Yes, 36, he was a registered Quarter horse so we had his papers with his birthdate.

5. my cat, nicholas, was 15 when we had to put him down. we had him since before i was born...i STILL miss that cat when i'm sick (he always knew when someone just needed a little love)

6. Our cat Ebony lived to be 18. We bottle fed her as a little kitten. She and her three sisters were found in some duct work in my sister's dorm. They were going to be put to sleep, but my sister rescued them. We bottle fed them all and kept two. The other one we kept, Jasmine, lived to be 16.

7. My dear sweet generic black KeeKee, whom I lost on 12/16 due to renal failure, lived to be 15. And my beloved dog Penny, who was a big brown mutt from the Humane Society, lived to be 14 1/2. She has been long gone.....I deeply miss them both.

8. My Kitty Janis was 25 when she died - when I got her it was from a friend of a friend who told me that she was 18 months old, years later the friend was drunk and 'fessed up that they gave me an eight year old cat and told me she was 1.5.My lab Honey lived to 15.5.As for my coton de tulear dogs:My Marco is 13 and has never (knock wood) been sick, likewise Sabrina at 12 and Cookie at 10.Sabrina'a Dad lived to 19 so I have high hopes for her.