Ok, anyone work in a funeral home?

1. I realize chances are nobody does, But I just got a interview for my dream job tomorrow morning and I'm looking for some tips. I worked as a student in one years ago, but this time it's for reals and I'm nervous! Anyone!:s

2. i don't, but used to want to as a teen....if i could find a training program in my area, i might look at it more. jane magazine did a feature about the booming female funeral director business a couple months ago (i think the issue with jessica simpson on the cover). apparently it used to be a boys club and it's now nearly 50/50. made it sound like a very cool profession if you have the stomach for it.

3. i forgot to say good luck on your interview! i hope you get your dream job!

4. Good luck if this is your dream job but sorry way too depressing for me. On the other hand perhaps it would desensitize me to death & that would be a very good thing, my biggest fear!

5. Thanks guys:smile:
    This is what I have wanted to do for years, and the times never been right with having young kids and a hubby who works out of town sometimes. Where I live it still is kinda a old boys club and this home has never had a woman work for them even though the other two have for about 10 years now, back when I did my work experence at one. So hopefully I can bring this one into a new era, and being the fashion obsessed person I am, all I can think about is the beautifully cut suits, scarfs and shoes I can wear. Such a change from my satm attire.

6. I know a guy who is a mortician and his stories from the inside are actually horendous, I hope your experiences will be better!!!

7. can u share some of the stories? :p