OK...a total newbie to ebay needs advice.

1. Hi. I've been perusing eBay for years now, but I finally decided to open an account there and on PayPal because I've just got so much to sell and am trying furiously to raise money for that vacation I really need (and want!) this summer.

So I've got 2 auctions going. I put up 2 pairs of designer shoes that I've worn just twice each and haven't worn in a long time. I figure I lose nothing by selling them for low prices, so I set the starting bid at $10 with no reserve. One pair seems to be going well, with about 24 people watching and 1 bid so far, and the auction doesn't end for 6 days. So I have a couple of questions:

1) I clearly stated in my auction that I ship to US addresses only, but the 1 bid is by someone in Germany. I put an addendum in my listing restating that I'll ship within the US only, but what if the winner doesn't see that or care and lives outside the US? Am I allowed to not sell it to him/her or ask for more $ to cover shipping costs?

2) What's this thing about chargebacks? I already stated that I'm not refunding anyone, but is this a concern anyway? I took very clear photos and described all flaws as best I could. What right does the buyer have to do this? What can I do to prevent it from happening?

Any other advice is totally appreciated. TIA!

2. This has never happened but if someone who is not supposed to bid bids on your item, I think you can cancel their bid.

As for chargebacks, I'm not sure if buyers can still file a chargeback against you, but if you were afraid this may happen, just make sure you keep a copy of all your correspondence with the buyer and have a copy of all the pictures of the item as proof.

Hope things turn out well for you!