OBAGI worth the pain of looking like a snake peeling of it's skin"

1. Calling all obagi users!!

I am going to see the PS next week to get a consultation on Obagi. But I have been to many forums and have read that you get red, and peel and all sorts of horrible things but in the end. . .it works!

I'd like to use it for acne scar removal, but at the same time I am still a student. Is the peeling that bad? I have a feeling I will be extremely self conscious and stop using it and waste all of my money becasue of the side effects.

Any other side effects? Does it work for removing light scars? Thanks!!

2. works. My cousin did the obagi blue peel a few months before her wedding and her face was FLAWLESS.

3. ^^ Wow you should go into the advertising business, because you just sold me, I guess its worth the pain of looking like a ball of wax for the next couple of months. . .

4. It is gross with all the peeling. you will peel over your entire face and it does burn alot in the beginning. In the end it is worth it, it helped get rid of a few of my acne scars and alot of my freckles. The only that sucked was that since I am dark (I am Native AMerican) my face is alot lighter than my entire body! I just use bronzer and i am fine but otherwise I look like a freak When I do not use bronzer.
    BUT the most important thing to remember is use sunnscreen AND a hat during treatment and after treatment. All of my freckles came back because I am out in the sun alot. But yes, it is worth i t!!!
    Monica

5. My mom and her friends are loyal Obagi users. My mom's dermatologist even started carrying the line in her office after seeing the results on my mom.