Obagi users out there?

1. I just started the full Obagi system almost 2 weeks ago and i am currently going thru that red, peeling, skin-flaky, not-so-hot, etc. phase...........

My dermatologist did warn me about this and saidfor some people it could last for a month and others it could last for up to 3 months!!!! - i am just wondering how long it lastest for some of you?

Thanks in advance
  2. i'd like to know too. I've been thinking of trying them out but I heard Dr. Obagi doesn't take insurance for a consultation :sad:. I don't know if I am ready to fork over the $200 or so for a 30min consult and buy a butt load of products.
  3. My consult and all follow-up visits are free @ my dermatologist....i just had to lay out the $400 for the products.
  4. I've been using Obagi for 4 years now and love it. I only use the *clear*, *blender*, and the retin A though... I also use sunscreen in the am too. That's all I need. After a break from using it ( ie for pregnancy) and starting up agian... I don't even get red anymore. My skin just starts to peel lightly after 2 days of use. I have asian skin so I have to say it's not sensitive to alot of things.
  5. I have been using Obagi on and off for about 5 years and it's the best thing that I could have ever done for my complexion. I would recommend it to anyone! I went to dermatologists, took oral medicine for acne but nothing worked. I tried all sorts of pricey skincare including la prairie, SK II etc. I drink a ton of water daily, eat fruits and veges but my skin was still horrible. Obagi was a true lifesaver.