NM's return policy on shoes?

1. last month, I was shopping at Neimans in SF and purchased Tod's Ballerina Dee (with the cap toe) to replace the shoes i was wearing b/c they were so painful. the shoes felt fine when i was in the store, but after walking for 20 minutes, my left feet was in excruciating pain -- for some reason, the shoe cuts into the bone right below my left big toe (it could just be my feet and not the shoe). i've worn the shoes shopping one more time since then, and i was hobbling after an hour of shopping. needless to say, i will most likely never wear those shoes again. since they weren't exactly cheap and i've only worn them a couple of times, i'm wondering if i could return or exchange them at Neimans. does anyone know of Neiman's return policy on shoes? TIA!

2. Neiman's return/exchange policy on unworn items is exceptional, but I've never tried to return worn items before. If they show any wear, I doubt they're returnable.

3. I swear another TPFer had recently posted how she had bought a pair of Pradas (or something similar) and that they were really uncomfortable too after a couple of wears. Hopefully she sees this and can verify, but I thought she was able to take them back.

Do you have a regular sales associate you shop with? That could always help...

Good luck and sorry that they didn't work for you! :sad:

4. I've never had problems, but I also haven't worn the shoes outside of my house/office and then only on carpet. They were basically in brand new condition and it hadn't been very long.

It isn't like they can resell your obviously worn shoes... Good luck.