Newbie with a problem...

1. Hi everyone. I'm new to the Purse Forum and I need some advice...

I ordered a Haptons patchwork mini tote from the Bags to Riches sale last week. It's the pastel patchwork from spring '06. I KNEW it was used, but the description said it was a 9/10 (carried but in excellent condition). For $55 I figured it was worth it. Well, I got it today...

I want to preface this by saying that I am NOT fanatical about my bags. They are meant to be carried. Sometimes I even *gasp* put them on the floor! But when I got this bag I was APPALLED. :wtf:

It looks like it needs a flea bath!!! It is so filthy that the suede creed patch is illegible. The entire bag is discolored; the suede looks brown and the pink patches look tan. It is stained and smelly inside and out and I would be ashamed to carry it.

Should I bother trying to have it cleaned? Should I see if they'll take it back? Should I try to resell on eBay? I am sad, because I really wanted this bag :crybaby: What should I do? TIA!

2. Send it back. Suede is notoriously difficult to clean, and if it's that dirty, I don't know how much it would help.

3. Yeah, I had no clue how to go about cleaning it with the cloth/suede combo. I emailed them and they agreed to let me return it, so it's going back.

I guess it's just buyer beware with Bags to Riches. I ordered another bag from them that they said was a 7/10 and it looks almost brand new. Go figure. At least they are nice...

4. I'm sorry this happened to you. :sad: