Newbie ... so help me prepare

1. I've spent all day reading and looking at pictures but tell me please.....

What are the ESSENTIALS that I must have to keep my B-Bag in good shape. I want to be sure I have what I need to care for a B-bag properly. :yes:

Thanks!

2. Voodoo!! I'm a bbag newbie too so don't have lots of advice but I have read that scentless lubriderm is great for restoring faded color, evening tone on older bags and moisturizing leather. I'm still learning though so I haven't purchased any or used it on my bag. The leather is surprisingly easy to care for though and actually stronger than what it appears! I was scared of carrying my bag for a day or two but quickly got over it! I am careful not to carry it by the handles too often. I either put it on the crook of my arm or use the shoulder strap.

Anyway, that's just some newbie observations from me! I've learned so much from just searching for anything and everything I can think of!

3. Hey, TL!!! I saw that about the Lubriderm!!! Very interesting....so I'll definately being buying some. I want to get some of LMB's products, too, I think. I just want to know what others prefer to use.

:yes:

4. i'm a newb too and i've been reading all the care and maintenance threads and i'm still as confused as ever! i want to know what the essential basics are.

-moisturizer
    -cleaner
    -..everything else?

5. Again, remember that I'm a newbie... I don't know that all leathers need to be moisturized. My bag for example is softening with use which is cool because I've only had it for a couple of weeks! I can't see that it needs moisturized. I also read that if you like veiny leather then watch out for moisturizing because it can take out that look. I took my bag out in snow and not a mark was on it! I was too scared to take my Coach bags out in snow but this one, I didn't worry about.