Newbie question, is this a good first bag?

1. I'm a newbie to the Bal subforum...usually on Chanel or Prada but.....I need a comfy black shoulder bag. I saw the giant hobo w/ GGH and fell in love.

Wondering if it's a good newbie bag. I want it to be comfy since I have to tote around a baby at all times. The last thing I need is to worry about my bag as well.

Is it durable and will it hold my essentials plus a couple toys and a burp cloth? I'm not looking to use this as my diaper bag but just a bag that I can grab and go.....mostly my bag that I don't have to worry about.

Should I get or look for something else instead? I hope it doesn't have fragile leather....:confused1:

Many TIA!!! :tup:
  2. the only warning i would have is that the giant hardware bags have a rep for being heavy.

as far as durability, i have had no problems w/my bbags. they are very tough imo.
  3. Thx very much for the response. I picked one up the other day at my NM and they seemed lighter than some bags I own, thank goodness. I am carrying a MJ Multipocket right now and that can get pretty heavy with a 16 lb baby, my belongings and other bags when doing errands.
  4. i think the giant hobo is beautiful, but have you also considered a giant day? a lot of the girls here really like the style. it's a bit roomier than the hobo, so you can be sure all the baby stuff will fit.
  5. ^^hhmm, never thought about it. I'm going back to NM in the next couple days and will have to try it out! Is that bag light too?
  6. I'm with Bellini and say go for the Day. It holds a LOT more than the Hobo and weighs almost the same.

Personally I like the look of the Day better as well, but both bags are gorge IMO!

Good luck! :smile: