Newbie here - Which Coach should be my first?

1. For our anniversary, my DH has given me a gift certificate to Coach for $300, but he said I can spend whatever I need to get the purse I want. I have looked in the store and online and just can't decide what to get. I love the leather, but I also like the signature stripe totes. I want something pretty neutral, as this will be my first designer bag. I have been carrying a diaper bag for the last 9 years (3 kids) and although my youngest is almost done potty training I will have to carry a few child necessities for a little while longer. So it needs to be a decent size, but one I can also manage after the kids are older. So what would you all recommend for a first bag? I want something timeless that will last, especially since it is an anniversary gift.

TIA!!

2. Since it is your first Coach I would go with a signature piece. The totes are really versatile as well.

3. I agree w/ Lisa..it should be sometime timeless like the signature and the totes are a good size for toting extra stuff around for the children. Whatever you do decide to get please share w/ the rest of us.

4. Welcome to tpf! I just got back from the coach store. I already have a couple things coming in for me next week, but here is something that you may like. Maybe I should ask if you are looking for something with the CCs or unCC-ed?

I love the new tobacco colored hobos. I almost bought one today in the medium size.