New year disaster, help needed!

a_la_mode

Nov 3, 2007
Hi girls,

I'm a newbie to the forum, and I do need a bit help. This past new year, I went out to a bar with my boyfriend wearing my very prive (I should have known better...). Past midnight, a very drunk girl pushed me down the stairs while coming out from the bathroom. I tried to brace myself and prevented myself from falling face down in front of hundreds of people; however, my Loubs are ruined as well :cursing:

Here are what my loubs look like now:

P1000404.JPG P1000405.JPG

P1000406.JPG

I'm wondering if a good cobbler will be able to fix that. If anyone can give advice or assistance, it will be geatly appreciated.

Louboutins aren't clubbing shoes..I can tell you that. Never wear nice shoes, super expensive clothing, or bring very expensive bags to a club. I've heard too many horror stories! A cobbler should be able to fix that with a rubber sole. :yes:

A good cobbler should be able to remedy that for you. Good luck!

A little OT, but NYE is a terrible occasion to wear things you're fond of. Someone on the H forum had her Birkin written on with a sharpie by a guest at a PRIVATE party. And when she took it in to Hermes, the SAs tell her that cigarette burns on bags are a common joke that they see too often, usually after the holidays.

A little OT, but NYE is a terrible occasion to wear things you're fond of. Someone on the H forum had her Birkin written on with a sharpie by a guest at a PRIVATE party. And when she took it in to Hermes, the SAs tell her that cigarette burns on bags are a common joke that they see too often, usually after the holidays.

OMG, I'm sorry if this is going to sound obnoxious, but I think that I would just cry if that happened to my Birkin. I don't even own one and I can feel her pain.

OMG that's so terrible! I would cry too if that happened to me!! I am shocked, but I shouldn't be..I know there are people in this world who would do something like this.