new to the site-what was ur first purchase,,, an other questions

1. Hi im new to the site
    I love handbags in general but im new to the luxury end of bag collecting

I just wanted to know.. what was the first bag you purchased?
    what is your most favorite out of your collection?

an also
    in your collection is there any bag you regret buying an why?

thanks
    sheri

2. Great questions, Sheri! Welcome to the site.

Throughout highschool, I had a dozen or so little Coach purses.

When I was 20 I bought my first "big bag," which was a Chanel caviar totebag.

Currently there aren't any bags I regret buying. The second I start to dislike a bag, it goes on eBay.

3. my first major purchase was the monogram cerises speedy.........

i have like the worst buyer's regret ever.......if it costs more than $50, after i buy it i'm always like i shouldn't have bought it i should return it i don't like it.....but if i do return it i always end up regretting so i've learned to ignore myself :biggrin:

i try to keep every bag purchase i make because i know deep down i wouldn't have bought it if i didn't like it......

4. I started my bag obsession collecting Isabella Fiore bags when they first came out. They were beautifully made and intricately beaded. I bought four or five over time and never used any of them because I thought they were too special for my casual lifestyle. They were like pieces of art. Eventually I sold them all, putting the $$$ toward new (and more expensive) bags.

I can't remember which designer bag was my first big purchase--it was either my Prada, which I still love and use, or a Marc Jacobs satchel I ended up selling brand new because it was too heavy. I loved that MJ bag (it was black with pink stitching and a vibrant pink suede interior), but it's size and weight made it the wrong choice for me.