New to LV..need help please!

1. Hello ladies! Hope everyone is having a lovely Christmas holiday so far! Im new to Louis Vuitton and I need help with some things so I was wondering if you would be kind enough to help me out.

I am currently about to purchase my first LV. I have decided on the speedy 30 (its classic and a staple LV bag to have...and I LOVE it!!) I have always wanted the classic monogram, but I wanted to learn more about taking care of the handles so the vachetta doesnt become the dirty black patina you sometimes see. I have searched for threads but havent been successful in finding one that explains about it in detail. If someone has the thread link would you post it? Also, Im thinking about purchasing it from ELuxury if I dont go to my local LV store. Has anyone had any problems? I know at my LV store I have seen some speedys with the handles already in the patina stage (even though its obviously new) or some of the stitching coming loose...what would happen if I wasnt happy with the LV they send me? Could I take it to my LV store to exchange it? Also, I would really love one that says made in france. I know its just a minor detail and the quality is the same, but I have been told its going to be hard to find because the newer bags are the only ones being produced in france. Apparently the older style bags are produced in the US. Is it weird to be that picky? Is it possible to find one made in france now? Thanks for your help ladies!! I really appreciate it!

-Lauren :heart:

2. hi, link to the vachetta/ patina threads. hope it helps.

http://forum.purseblog.com/louis-vuitton-faqs/vachetta-faqs-98718.html
    http://forum.purseblog.com/louis-vuitton-faqs/patina-faqs-98716.html

for france speedy i think it's not so easy to get one in usa. if u are travelling to europe or asia the chance is much higher.