New to LV and love it but.....

1. New to LV and love it but, find that I get less bang for my buck. Not complaining just an observation. I am absolutely in love with LV but, after taking my MJ Danielle bag out over the weekend I was thinking about how my total leather MJ cost less than my Speedy(140.00less). Do not get me wrong I love my Speedy and I am new to and getting use to canvas but, a part of me feels like my MJ was such a deal because of the hardware and soft thick leather. It is just different I suppose and an adjustment and of course cannot be compared at all. Perhaps I need an Epi leather bag to get a sense of LV's leather pieces. Being so use to leather it may give me even more of an appreciation for LV. People with the Epi leather are you won over????

2. LOL...welcome to LV world..

Sometime I think leather gets more credit than canvas. I personally think canvas can outlast leather.
    I know how you feel about how come canvas cost more than your MJ leather bag.
    In general:
    LV has better resell value
    never go on sale makes it even more appealing...
    Timeless..

I have epi bag, love it but it's more structure than normal leather you used to..

3. I feel your pain. As I am just less than 2 months old when it comes to loving LV. The prices are steep and the quality is good. I personally don't think good quality needs to warrant that type of price tag though. YES LV is overpriced but....if you love it then just get it (if your means allows you to).

I personally don't care what I pay, as long as I can afford it and as long as I love it, and most importantly: If I feel it was worth it.