New to Coach, need opinions. TIA!

1. I am new to Coach and I am really interested in getting a Carly. My only trouble is should I get the medium or the large. I am wondering which one would fit better on the shoulder. I do not carry a ton of stuff but I am not sure that the 6 1/2 drop on the medium is going to fit on my shoulder. I guess I should get the large. It is really that heavy? What do you guys think?
  2. I have a medium and a large (and the baby one, too!) so I'm probably not a good one to ask :p
    I don't find the large too heavy but I am used to carrying obscenely heavy bags! I love how you can put everything in it and it's got a great slouch. The medium is what I use for when I don't want to carry everything, just the basics.
    Some people have a problem with the Carly slipping off their shoulder. I haven't had the problem but I have linebacker shoulders ;) FWIW, I'm 5'2 and about 125 for size reference.
    Good luck deciding! I don't think you can go wrong either way!
  3. I am 5"4 and carry the medium Carly. The strap drop does not include the slouch of the bag so the drop is actually longer. I carry tons in my bag and it fits me perfectly. The large was just too overpowering for my frame. Hope this helps- it's a great bag and perfect choice for your first Coach!
  4. I'm 5'9" and I agree about having to take into account the slouch. While I would love a longer drop, the slouch does make it more than what it sounds like. I am pretty happy with my medium. I am being drawn to the large. It's just still a tad too big to me. I wish they made an in-between medium and large Carly size that wasn't the slim depth. I love the heighth/width measurements and the drop on the slim but not other things about it (depth/patent trim).