New pyramid - advice please.

1. Hellow....
    I am quite new in this thread. I currently do not own any BV bags although I have one of their wallets, a pair of their shoes and one knot clutch. ;)

I am looking at buying a BV before this year ends. Heehee. After looking at jane's pictures of her new pyramid and some of your comments on the new pyramid, I am so in love with that bag.

Question is: what colour should I get it in? I already have bags of other brands in the classic black, dark brown and light brown colours. I am worried that getting a seasonal colour will mean that - it's just a seasonal colour.

Also, I am getting confused. How many sizes of the new pyramid are there? I called up the boutique in Singapore and they told me they only have the small size. When I called up the boutique in HK, they said they have small and medium.

Appreciate any comments/feedback etc. Thanks much!
  2. Hi kopibaby, welcome, tho' I must warn you, you'll get very addicted to BV.... actually, my addiction to BV increased 10-fold when I come on board this sub-forum !!!:smile:

You are doing well, to be choosing a Pyramid as your first BV (at least in my opinion!). Yes, this bag is gorgeous, all the more after Jane modelled it for us!

I didn't know that it comes in medium and large. From the one I saw in the boutique (I'm in Spore too), I'm quite sure that's the small and I'm sure Jane has the small too.

I too called the boutique yesterday and they confirmed that for Singapore, they only have the Pyramid in Noce (brown) and Ebano (dk brown). TPF'er, nizlay, however did mention to me that she remembered seeing a Pyramid in Carmine (red) in the States (or did she say a Campana??!!).

Well, I guess if you are getting it in Singapore, you don't have many options.

Remember to follow through on your post and let us know and see what you ultimately get!

Good luck and enjoy getting your first BV (definitely not the last, I can bet!).
  3. Hi mlbags,