New LV as a reward for reaching a personal goal

1. I have decided that I want the Damier Azur Pochette. But I just bought myself a mono speedy 25 last week, so I should probably hold off before I get another bag.

Then I thought about how I have recently set some fitness goals for myself -- I would like to lose at least 5 or 6 pounds before the end of the year (it's a lot for me -- I am 5' 1"). It's good to have some kind of motivation, so I have decided that the pochette will be my reward for reaching this goal.

Has anyone else done something like this in the pursuit of a new LV and a personal goal? I know some of you mentioned getting bags for yourselves at graduation, etc....
  2. Jane- I think that that is a great idea!

I have not done this for myself yet since I am a full time student, but as soon as I graduate and start making my own money (and not using my SO's!!) I am planning on treating myself to a Saleya GM and maybe a Chanel classic flap:smile:
  3. Absolutely! Any goal I can use.... :p

Seriously though, I just accepted a new job which is paying more money, so I get to have a new bag. But I can't reconcile getting a new bag yet, as the prices just went up and tax is 12.5% here in NZ. So, as soon as I have an overseas trip, I'm buying that bag! It probably won't be until next year though.
  4. I'm currently saving all of my change in a jar to hopefully buy myself/put it toward something in Paris next year after my graduation :yahoo:
  5. I do this almost everyday......:lol:

My last LV sunglasses purchase was b/c I just made a good decision on a problem I was having....

Its my reward for anything I feel proud of doing.....:shame:
  6. yes i do this to myself too. i had two promotions at work in the last 12 mths and i used these excuses to get two bags hahahaha.