New here - Weird question about Kooba

1. Hi everyone - I'm new and I figured I would ask the experts my question. I just bought my first Kooba(Sloane) yesterday and was wondering how you pronounce the name. I don't want to embarrass myself if someone asks about it.

2. Hi Carolyn...welcome! Since Kooba handbags are almost always ladies names...think of that in pronunciation...I have always heard it Sloan (drop off the E) Hope this helps.

3. Thank you for the help. I might have worded my question wrong. How to you pronounce Kooba? I tried searching online, but came up with nothing.

I'm new to Kooba and I don't think I know anyone who owns one.

4. Seriously? It's Kuu BAH.

5. Yeah. Seriously. I can't tell you how many times someone has mispronounced my FIRST and last name and it might be a little embarrassing when I have to correct them. Some things aren't pronounced like you would think.

6. That's okay, no one gets my first and middle names either - Joelle Chiara.
    I KNOW everyone's misprouncing "Chiara" especially since it's a Kooba bag that they made...
    How many people do you think are pronouncing it "CHEE ara? Or "CH-EYE ARA? Boo......:tdown:

:yahoo:

7. 'Sloane'...now if I had a pound for every tourist that has asked me how to get to 'slo-anne' square.....
    And the classic 'Lei-cester'....:lol:

Not to point the finger, but its usually americans..:p

Anyway, back to the topic...

8. Joelle....do I have this right? I always pronounced it
    Key-Are-Ah Correct?

9. Well Thank God for you sweet Lexie! :tup: Yes - it's "key are uh." Yay!!! :yahoo: (and just so ya know for just old times sake - Joelle is like Michelle, Rochelle - you know - Jo - ELLE.:heart::heart:(so many people say Jo-lee, or Jo el eee).....